Upcoming events

If you’d like Firebrand Research to participate in any of your upcoming events, webinars, or multimedia efforts, drop us a line on contact@fintechfirebrand.com

12/11/2020

Learn from the Leaders in Data Integrity

As digital information continues to increase in volume, velocity, variety and complexity, data integrity has never mattered more – for reporting, analytics, decision making and compliance. And that makes the reconciliation function a prominent player in any organisation’s data strategy.
Location: Webinar at 9am ET/2pm GMT
24/11/2020

Post-Trade Operations Realities: Challenges and Priorities for 2021

Join Virginie O’Shea, Founder of Firebrand Research and Mack Gill, COO of Torstone Technology for a virtual panel discussion on the findings of the report – ‘Post-trade operations realities: challenges and priorities for 2021′.
Location: Webinar at 3pm GMT/ 10am EDT
24/11/2020

The future of capital markets: why collaboration is the "new normal"

What will the future of innovation look like for the capital markets? Will new technologies or movements like open finance be the key to creating an open and collaborative approach in adapting to the ‘new normal’?
Location: Webinar at 9.30am GMT/10.30am CET

Listen to the latest podcast

17/07/2020

Derivatives, WFH Edition

Season 01
Episode 01

In our inaugural Margin Matters podcast, fintech founders Liam Huxley of Cassini Systems and Christian Nentwich of Duco talk to Virginie O’Shea from Firebrand Research about how they got into the industry, what they’ve learned during the crisis and the unique challenges the industry has faced so far in 2020. We also delve into the regulatory delays for key pieces of derivatives regulation such as UMR and get the lowdown on what the European Commission has in store for the rest of the year.

Firebrand Research in the press

Firebrand Research’s recent quotations in the financial services press. Get in touch if you’d like us to comment on your news for a press release.

01/12/2020

Data-as-a-service: Enabling a radical shift in market and reference data management

Publication: Asian Investor
20/11/2020

Fidelity Quietly Shutters ActionsXchange; Low Margins of Corporate Actions Biz Blamed

Publication: Waters Technology
30/10/2020

Global pandemic exposes shortfalls in post-trade processes, finds new research

Publication: Global Custodian

Press contact

We’re here to help any journalists looking for commentary on capital markets technology and operations trends. Drop us a line on the below email and we’ll get back to you ASAP.

press@fintechfirebrand.com